Jump to content

Darkwater - Where Stories End (Remastered) [2010]

Recommended Posts

Darkwater - Where Stories End (Remastered) [2010] (2022) 44.1-24
Country: Sweden
Genre: Progressive Metal
Format: FLAC (*tracks)
Quality: Lossless [44,1kHz/24 bit]
Time: 57:50
Full Size: 738.08 MB

The second album from the melodic progressive metal band Darkwater. Mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd (In Flames, Hammerfall, Dimmu Borgir) at Studio Fredman. "Where Stories End" is a master piece of melodic progressive metal, and will not leave any fans of the band or the genre disappointed.

Darkwater was formed late 2003 in the western parts of Sweden. During the first years of existence they only did a few selected shows in Sweden while working on the material for their debut album. During summer and fall 2006, Darkwater recorded and mixed the album, and early 2007 a deal was inked with the Swedish label Ulterium Records.

"Calling the earth to witness" was released in May 2007 and received extremely good reviews from all around the world. Darkwater's perfect blend of melodic and progressive metal was something the scene was craving for, and while taking inspiration from bands like Symphony X, Dream Theater and Evergrey, Darkwater have for sure created a sound of their own.

In May 2008 Darkwater recorded and released a music video for the track "The play II" and in June they went did their first show in the US, at the Bay Area Rock Fest together with Liquid Tension Experiment, Jeff Scott Soto among others.

During 2009 the band parted ways with their bass player Karl Wassholm, and stepping in as bass player for the band is Simon Andersson [ex. Pain of Salvation].

In April 2010 Darkwater started to record their new album "Where stories end". The famous Studio Fredman was chosen for the mix and mastering of the album, and during summer the album was completed. The band also recorded a music video for the opening track of the album "Breathe".

With all the great reviews and response for their debut album, Darkwater surely felt some pressure to produce a great follow-up album, which they managed to do without any doubts.

01. Breathe (04:37)
02. Why I Bleed (08:14)
03. Into the Cold (06:31)
04. A Fools Utopia (05:44)
05. Queen of the Night (06:13)
06. In the Blink of an Eye (06:12)
07. Fields of Sorrow (06:38)
08. Without a Sound (06:50)
09. Walls of Deception (06:51)




Download from [b]HotLink[/b]


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...